ATT-4SP Rev (05-08)

STATE OF GEORGIA SPECIAL EVENT
ALCOHOL BEVERAGE PERMIT APPLICATION

Georgia Department of Revenue
Registration and Licensing Unit
P.O. Box 49512
Atlanta, GA 30359-1512
Phone: (404) 417-4490

PRODUCTS TO BE SOLD / SERVED: LICENSE FEE FOR LICENSE FEE FOR Will any wine products be auctioned at this
NON-PROFIT PROFIT event?
$25 per event BEER WINE LIQUOR
DBEER DMIXED DRINKS DWINE Allowed Six Events a Year $50 $50 $100 [ ] YES [ ] NO
ORGANIZATION OR BUSINESS NAME DATE & TIME OF EVENT
MAILING ADDRESS PLACE OF EVENT — STREET ADDRESS
CITY STATE ZIP CODE | CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY
ALCOHOL LICENSEE: SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (required) TELEPHONE NO.
Work: Home
FEDERAL EMPLOYER ID NO. GA. SALES TAX NO. GA. WITHHOLDING NO.
EVENT APPROVED BY - ATTACH COPY  [] CITY OF [0 counTty OF [0 GA.BLDG. AUTHORITY

NAME OF PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR THE EVENT (IF DIFFERENT FROM ALCOHOL LICENSEE) SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (required)

LIST OFFICERS AND RESIDENT ADDRESSES (REQUIRED): SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER
1.

2.

3.

HAS ORGANIZATION PREVIOUSLY HELD A SPECIAL EVENT PERMIT?
O veEs [ No

IF “YES” COMPLETE FOLLOWING:

DATE OF LAST EVENT: LICENSE NUMBER FOR PREVIOUS EVENT

To approve your application for the sale of alcoholic beverage at a Special Event to be held by a Qualified Non-Profit Civic Organization or
a For Profit Organization the following items must be completed and filed with the application:

Qualified Non-Profit Civic Organization ONLY

1. Furnish a copy of the local license, or letter of approval for the event from the local authorities.

2. Copy of corporate charter and by-laws or a copy of tax exempt status — (501 C3 letter) from IRS.

3. License fee of $25 per event (up to 3 days per event), not to exceed six events per year. After you have exceeded six events, the license fees
will be treated the same as the Profit Organization license fees (see below).

For Profit Organization

1. Furnish a copy of the local license, or letter of approval, for the event from the local authorities.
2. Include the appropriate fees: Beer- $50  Wine - $50  Liquor - $100

3. Include the Liquor Bond (Form ATT-59) if you are planning on selling/serving Liquor.

Please note that these items must be received at least 10 business days prior to the date of the event.

NOTE: All laws and regulations relating to the sale of alcoholic beverages must be complied with. It is understood that the person named herein is
in charge and responsible for the event, and all officers of the organization may be held liable and responsible for any violation of law or
regulation. Georgia Sales Tax must be remitted to the State on all Sales at this event. If the organization does not hold a Georgia Sales Tax
number the organization must file a miscellaneous sales tax return.

SIGNATURE SECTION

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF FALSE SWEARING, THAT THIS APPLICATION HAS BEEN EXAMINED BY ME, AND TO THE BEST OF MY
KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF IS TRUE, CORRECT, AND COMPLETE.

Signature Date

(THIS APPLICATION MUST BE SIGNED BY THE ALCOHOL LICENSEE. IF THE LICENSEE IS A CORPORATION, AN ACTIVE
OFFICER OR MANAGING MEMBER MAY SIGN THE APPLICATION. A STAMPED SIGNATURE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.)




